Library BranchesLibrary LeadershipLibrary History/FactsLibrary Policies
Who We AreAffordable Care ActSummer ReadingAdult ProgramHome
Seed LibraryGiving Garden
Adult ProgramChildren/Teen Program
This is the "eHistory Collection" page of the "Welcome to Haywood County Public Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to Haywood County Public Library  

Inspiring our community to connect, discover and grow.
Last Updated: May 23, 2017 URL: http://haywoodlibrary.libguides.com/main Print Guide RSS Updates

eHistory Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Digital History Collection

The Haywood County History Collection is a body of photos and documents from the history of Haywood County. Begun as a contribution to a centennial book marking the 200th birthday of Haywood County, this remarkable collection is accessible by clicking here. We hope you enjoy this glimpse into our mountain region's colorful history.

If you have additional information on anything you see in the collection, or if you have items that you would like to submit for consideration to be added to the collection, please contact Joyce Cope at: (828) 734-5351 or hcplhistorycollection@gmail.com

                           

 

Collection Examples

Below are old Haywood County postcards from the library's Digital History Collection. The collection also includes cemetery, obituary and veteran records, as well as documentation on the rich heritage of music in Haywood County and much more.

     View from courthouse looking north                                                                       South Main Street, Waynesville

                                                      

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip